I am misFITness…

No, I do not mean I am Miss Fitness… I mean that I feel like a misfit, and I like fitness.. so I mashed them together like a word-savy dj, and kaboom! misFITness was born!

I do not feel like I particularly “fit” in the fitness world – I mean, I have 50 pounds to lose (more on that later..). But at the same time, I am always pushing myself to be better, stronger, healthier.. so I guess in a way, I belong. But at the same time, I feel like I am just on the outskirts looking in. And that is fine with me!

I wanted to make this place as a safe haven for all of the fitness-misfits. For everyone who doesn’t feel like they belong there, who don’t fit the “fit” bill but are still trying their very best, who don’t feel like their clothes fit how they want, who don’t feel like they particularly know what they are doing but want to…. to all of the misFITs… WELCOME!

And to anyone who is bang-on with what they are doing, and where they are going… I applaud you, and welcome to you, too.

I want somewhere fun and uplifting for people to come, feel like they belong, learn some stuff, and leave feeling uplifted, inspired, motivated and totally supported. Think of this page as a really wicked sports bra, or the most comfortable pair of saxx you’ve ever worn (for the dudes who may grace my page.. I live in a house full of testosterone, so I am not shy!) It makes you not only look good, but feel completely awesome and ready to conquer anything!

I’m gonna share some tips, tricks, recipes, stories, laughs, love, and most of all, HOPE, for anyone who needs or wants it.

So come, make yourself at home, comment away, and lets do this thingy!!!!!

Much love….

Jennie “misFITness”

2 thoughts on “I am misFITness…

  1. Welcome to the blogosphere! I can’t wait to read more from you, you seem like such an amazing, inspiring and full of energy type of person 🙂 I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other! I hope you’ll enjoy blogging and I can’t wait to read more from you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

